Recently, aespa appeared as a guest on SBS Power FMŌĆÖs Park So HyunŌĆÖs Love Game. On this day, DJ Park So Hyun brought up a topic about their contract with K-pop powerhouse SM Entertainment. Park mentioned, ŌĆ£I was curious about the songs they sang for your audition so I asked them during the commercial, and I was surprised by GiselleŌĆÖs choice. WeŌĆÖll share it with you guys briefly.ŌĆØ Giselle explained, ŌĆ£I sang NCTŌĆÖs ŌĆśCherry Bomb.ŌĆÖ I wanted to audition with my rap, and I wanted to cover MarkŌĆÖs part in the song.ŌĆØ ŌĆ£Cherry BombŌĆØ is the title song of NCTŌĆÖs 3rd mini-album and is well-known for membersŌĆÖ intense rapping. Especially, MarkŌĆÖs part is famous among fans for his crazy advanced techniques. Naturally, attention was drawn to the fact that a girl group member performed ŌĆ£Cheery BombŌĆØ as an audition song. Soon, Giselle showcased a few seconds of ŌĆ£Cherry BombŌĆØ on the radio, pleasing her fans.

┬Ā Source (1)

aespa s Giselle Passed SM Audition with NCT s  Cherry Bomb   - 47