Bae In Hyuk shared a behind-the-scenes story of the recently-ended hit tvN series Under the QueenŌĆÖs Umbrella. In Under the QueenŌĆÖs Umbrella, Bae In Hyuk made a special appearance as the crown prince, the perfect prince with both intelligence and martial art skills. Just his presence acted as a shield for Queen Hwaryeong (Kim Hye Soo), but he was eventually killed with poison. ŌĆ£Actually, I met with the director several times to play Seongnam (played by Moon Sang Min),ŌĆØ Bae In Hyuk opened up. ŌĆ£But I was already cast for Cheer Up and that caused schedule conflicts, so I just thought IŌĆÖd focus on Cheer up.ŌĆØ He added, ŌĆ£But the director called me and told me about the crown prince role. He said he wanted me to join him, so I chose to make a special appearance.ŌĆØ The actor also recalled what it was like working with Kim Hye Soo. ŌĆ£It was short but intense,ŌĆØ he shared. ŌĆ£SheŌĆÖs someone I respected when I started dreaming of becoming an actor, or maybe even before that.ŌĆØ He continued, ŌĆ£It was an honor to be with her and work with her as her son. I was always nervous whenever I went to the set, and she tried to soothe me, so I got to relax and try lots of things.ŌĆØ Source (1)

Bae In Hyuk Says He Actually Wanted to Play Prince Seongnam in  Under the Queen s Umbrella  - 83Bae In Hyuk Says He Actually Wanted to Play Prince Seongnam in  Under the Queen s Umbrella  - 72