On the morning of Dec 1, BoA expressed her thoughts on her comeback at the press conference for her 20th-anniversary album BETTER. ŌĆ£I still canŌĆÖt believe it myself. Thinking about the 20th-anniversary album, I thought that the music I wanted to do now is the most suitable. People around me put more meaning on the fact that itŌĆÖs my 20th anniversary, but IŌĆÖm working on it with a light heart.ŌĆØ BoAŌĆÖs 10th regular album BETTER features 11 songs of various genres, including the title track ŌĆ£Better.ŌĆØ ŌĆ£ItŌĆÖs my 10th regular album and an album that celebrates my 20th anniversary, so I wanted to try various genres. You can feel that itŌĆÖs colorful. I worked on this for about a year and 6 months.ŌĆØ

The title track ŌĆ£BetterŌĆØ is an impressive R&B dance song with a heavy bass and explosive beats in the chorus. The song sampled British singer AWAŌĆÖs ŌĆ£Like I Do,ŌĆØ which has been reinterpreted in BoAŌĆÖs own color. ŌĆ£ItŌĆÖs Yoo Young JinŌĆÖs song, and itŌĆÖs about winning love without hesitation. Usually, when you think of BoA, people think of a girl crush. You can look forward to the 2020 version of girl crush. The performance will be awesome, and I will show you an upgraded girl crush and a more relaxed female power.ŌĆØ BoA, who debuted in 2000 with her debut album ID:PEACE B, has built the foundation of the K-pop craze and created new history. ŌĆ£IŌĆÖm just grateful that producer Lee Soo Man always stayed as my helper. I would love to continue making music with him like this. He didnŌĆÖt say much about my 20th anniversary. All he said was, ŌĆśHas it already been 20 years? ThatŌĆÖs a long time.ŌĆÖ SM family, we stick together and interact musically. Even now, we talk about music all night long.ŌĆØ She also didnŌĆÖt forget her affection advice for her juniors. ŌĆ£The area that K-pop groups now work in was unimaginable in the past. ItŌĆÖs so cool and amazing. K-pop became a worldwide music. They are doing such amazing jobs, but I believe that it is our duty to make better music for K-pop.ŌĆØ Finally, BoA said, ŌĆ£I recently reflected on myself a lot after watching Na Hoon AhŌĆÖs performance. I thought, ŌĆśIŌĆÖm still a baby.ŌĆÖ I feel like IŌĆÖve just become an adult as a singer. When we become adults, we make our own choices. And now that IŌĆÖm celebrating my 20th anniversary, I think I can think more about the music I want to do. I look forward to my next 10 or 20 years. I think I will enjoy music even more.ŌĆØ Source (1)

BoA Marks Her 20th Anniversary with the Most  BoA like  Music - 65BoA Marks Her 20th Anniversary with the Most  BoA like  Music - 59BoA Marks Her 20th Anniversary with the Most  BoA like  Music - 3