On July 29th, a video titled j-hope In The Palette (With j-hope) was uploaded on IUŌĆÖs official YouTube channel. IU remarked, ŌĆ£Many of you were probably surprised by the thumbnail of this video. I was also surprised when I heard who was coming to the show today. This is the first time I get to talk to him. So todayŌĆÖs episode should be fresh and exciting as well. Please welcome J-hope to The Palette.ŌĆØ

With a big smile, J-hope said, ŌĆ£Hello, everyone! Your hope, J-hope, is here.ŌĆØ Seeing him taken aback a little, the host asked him, ŌĆ£You were very excited until just now. Why so shy all of a sudden?ŌĆØ The rapper then answered, ŌĆ£I came here with some self-control in mind.ŌĆØ J-hope explained why he decided to guest-star on the show, saying, ŌĆ£I know youŌĆÖre very good. I chose IUŌĆÖs Palette because youŌĆÖre good at drawing out sincerity from an artist. Singing each otherŌĆÖs songs requires respect for each other, and considering such aspects, I thought this was a good program to appear on.ŌĆØ IU commented, ŌĆ£Among the members of BTS, you first released a solo album. I really enjoyed the pre-released song ŌĆśMORE,ŌĆÖ and the music video was so cool as well. The concept was very different from what I expected.ŌĆØ The female singer then went on, ŌĆ£Since this is our first conversation, I thought weŌĆÖd start with some small talk and find things we have in common. First, I heard you like mint chocolate.ŌĆØ J-hope happily replied, ŌĆ£I really enjoy mint chocolate and green tea flavors.ŌĆØ Source (1)

BTS    J hope Makes an Appearance on IU   s    The Palette    - 66BTS    J hope Makes an Appearance on IU   s    The Palette    - 3