On March 23rd, Jae took his Twitter account to apologize. ŌĆ£I sincerely apologize to those who were hurt by my actions. I will do my best to show better performances.ŌĆØ

ŌĆö eaJ (@eaJPark) March 22, 2021 Jae recently hosted a Twitch game broadcast with his friend. During his session, he used his avatar to make a gesture that resembled sex for game money. He then called the other avatar ŌĆ£Suger Daddy,ŌĆØ raising even more controversy. The term is characterized by ŌĆ£an older wealthier person and a younger person in need of financial assistance in a mutually beneficial relationship.ŌĆØ When some fans pointed it out inappropriate, Jae shared, ŌĆ£I was joking. It may just be a cultural difference, but I will not comment. ThereŌĆÖs nothing to explain. If this is a problem, I will just think that you already hated me.ŌĆØ However, as the criticisms continued, Jae wrote a short apology. Meanwhile, Jae made headlines last year when he complained about the treatment he received from JYP Entertainment. Jae debuted as a member of DAY6 in 2015 after he made his face known through SBSŌĆÖs K-pop Star Season 1. He suddenly halted his activities just before DAY6ŌĆÖs comeback in May last year. ┬Ā Source (1)

DAY6   s Jae Apologizes for His    Sugar Daddy    Remarks During His Twitch Broadcast - 33