The first screening of Semantic Error the Movie proved its popularity by having its tickets sold out within a minute of its release. Jaechan was unfortunately unable to attend the event due to a conflict in his schedule. However, in an interview with CINE 21, he shared what it was like having his new film screened at the event. He said, ŌĆ£I am so honored to have my debut film screened at the film festival.ŌĆØ When asked about how the drama expanded the influence of BL genres in the industry, the actor answered, ŌĆ£Whether itŌĆÖs LGBTQ romance or straight romance, it is about people and how they live their lives. I donŌĆÖt think that the genre of BL itself has a limitation in earning public popularity. The show became a success thanks to the tie I had with Park Seo Ham before we both starred in the same drama. He once bought me a can of soft drink when we were both very new to the industry. I think the chemistry is part of the reason it received much love from fans.ŌĆØ The actor explained what it was like filming a BL drama: ŌĆ£Most of the time when we were filming those lovey-dovey scenes, we were the ones who actively engaged in coming up with different ideas. I tried to bring out some of my childhood memories, recalling how I would run away after giving my bestie a playful kiss on his cheek. I filmed the scenes with the same feel, thinking that I should consider Seo Ham as my close friend rather than a co-star who is performing with me on a show. I didnŌĆÖt feel uncomfortable filming some of the scenes with a male actor. It was more or less a comfortable experience.ŌĆØ Semantic Error will hit theaters in August. Source (1)

DKZ s Jaechan Shares What It Was Like Filming Romance Scenes With Park Seo Ham - 38