On February 24, Chanyeol took EXOŌĆÖs fan community to post his sincere letter to his fans. ŌĆ£Hello, this is Chanyeol. Greetings to EXO-L after a long time. First of all, I wanted to say that I apologize for causing concern to EXO-L, who has been waiting for a long time. It was a time when I was so sorry that I couldnŌĆÖt express it in writing and thought about EXO-L a lot. I worried and thought a lot about how I could express my feelings to EXO-L in words. I was so grateful for the posts and letters of support you sent me on my birthday. As I read each of them, I felt even more sorry and grateful. I thought a lot about how I can protect the precious hearts of EXO-L and how I can make it up to you as well, and I reflected on how I will not cause you worries again. Also, I will do my best to make it clear that you were not wrong to believe in me. ItŌĆÖs a day later, but I once again sincerely thank all those who always remembered my first start.. and now that time has passed, congratulated me on my ninth anniversary. I remember and not forget my first time 9 years ago. I wonŌĆÖt forget my mindset from that time. I will definitely protect all the generous love that youŌĆÖve sent me. EXO-L, please always stay healthy. Thank you.ŌĆØ Even with this heartfelt letter, netizens are still showing two opposite reactions. Though some expressed their undying affection for the idol, saying that Chanyeol didnŌĆÖt have to apologize for hatersŌĆÖ one-sided claims. Some, however, still asserted their discomfort, and hashtags like ŌĆ£Park Chanyeol Leave EXOŌĆØ and ŌĆ£Boycott Group With Park ChanyeolŌĆØ trended on Twitter. Source (1, 2)

EXO s Chanyeol Opens Up About the Controversy for the First Time Through a Heartfelt Letter - 70EXO s Chanyeol Opens Up About the Controversy for the First Time Through a Heartfelt Letter - 31