ŌĆ£IŌĆÖve given a lot of thought to how I used to be in the past. There are parts I regret and parts I enjoyed, but I thought I should start anew based on those experiences,ŌĆØ Chen shared. ŌĆ£All those experiences made me change while working on the new album, which I find more satisfying than any other ones IŌĆÖve released.ŌĆØ He added, ŌĆ£I want to open up more and become a person who listens to what people say. I want to be more open-minded in that regard. I think this album is a new beginning for me. A lot of changes have happened to me, and they all had a positive impact on me. Through this album, I want to show who I am now than who I used to be.ŌĆØ Meanwhile, Chen married his non-celebrity girlfriend in January 2020, and his second child was born in January this year. Source (1)

EXO s Chen Says He Wants to Start Over With His Third EP  Last Scene  - 46