Appearing on a show together for the first time in 4 years, the act showed their excitement as they showed up under the nickname ŌĆ£the textbook for girl groups.ŌĆØ Before they decided to appear on You Quiz on the Block, all members held a long video meeting. Each member had their own opinions, but in the end, they agreed to take part in You Quiz on the Block recording. Next year, GirlsŌĆÖ Generation will celebrate their 15th debut anniversary. YoonA shared, ŌĆ£I heard someone calling the skinny jeans that we wore as ŌĆśthe pants that my mom used to wear.ŌĆÖ I had no idea how long it had been,ŌĆØ giving a big laugh. She also shared episodes from their promotions. For the groupŌĆÖs debut song ŌĆ£Into The New World,ŌĆØ the members had to practice for a year to perfect the choreography, from their finger movements to their stride. She also mentioned their 2009 song ŌĆ£Gee,ŌĆØ which allowed GirlsŌĆÖ GenerationŌĆÖs rapid climb to stardom. ŌĆ£We pulled off an overseas schedule in just a day. ŌĆ” The day we arrived in France, we traveled to the States,ŌĆØ she added, referring to their popularity at the time. Of course, the question, ŌĆ£Will we ever get to see your comeback as a whole group?,ŌĆØ was also brought up. YoonA replied, ŌĆ£Like we always say, we are open to the idea.ŌĆØ GirlsŌĆÖ Generation members started their trainee days at the age of 12 and 13. YoonA commented, ŌĆ£My trainer at the time told me, ŌĆśComing here after finishing school means that you like this job.ŌĆÖ That helped me, and I was able to practice more comfortably.ŌĆØ Hyoyeon added, ŌĆ£My mom always drove me for about two and a half hours from our house to the label every day and waited eight hours. She did that for 7 years.ŌĆØ Taeyeon recalled her long career and said that ŌĆ£it was a time that allowed me to be honest with myself.ŌĆØ Sooyoung showed her love for her teammates, saying, ŌĆ£All of us had hit the bottom at different times, but we pulled and pushed each other forward. As we get older, we respect each otherŌĆÖs choices, and when we gather, we support and adore each other. Having 7 friends like this is my biggest asset.ŌĆØ She continued, ŌĆ£Members are like my mirror. We debuted together and grew up at the same speed. So we know when someone has worries just by looking at their faces.ŌĆØ Tiffany then commented, ŌĆ£Members are my friends and my family,ŌĆØ while Hyoyeon called them ŌĆ£a ray of lights.ŌĆØ Leader Taeyeon touched everyone at the scene by adding, ŌĆ£They are my nation and country. IŌĆÖm from that country, and IŌĆÖm working on behalf of GirlsŌĆÖ Generation while being so proud of them.ŌĆØ

Source (1)

Girls  Generation Is Open to Comeback as a Whole Group - 55Girls  Generation Is Open to Comeback as a Whole Group - 34