In the latest episode of Yoo Quiz on the Block, Gong Yoo met with emcees Yoo Jae Suk and Jo Se Ho and honestly opened up about his life. He even blurted out a ludicrous (?) remark of ŌĆ£not being the type women would like,ŌĆØ giving a big laugh. Gong Yoo opened up the talk with his new film Seobok. Introducing him and Park Bo Gum as ŌĆ£a former intelligence agent and the worldŌĆÖs first human clone,ŌĆØ Gong Yoo added, ŌĆ£When I first heard that he and I were cast for the roles, I thought it would be easy to promote for the film together. But he disappeared like a wind.ŌĆØ Gong Yoo and Yoo Jae Suk talked about being ŌĆ£gym buddies.ŌĆØ And when the topic moved onto his looks, Gong Yoo said, ŌĆ£During the Coffee Prince days, my eyes looked sharper. But now, the tails of my eyes are slightly down. I didnŌĆÖt used to have double eyelids, but now I do. I think I am looking more natural now that IŌĆÖm growing older.ŌĆØ Jo Se Ho asked him, ŌĆ£What is it like to live a life as Gong Yoo?ŌĆØ Gong Yoo replied, ŌĆ£IŌĆÖve ever given it a thought. I live a normal life. Viewers have this fantasy about me because of my works, but when I look back on the years, I have lived a normal, ordinary life without anything standing out.ŌĆØ

The actor also confessed his real personality, saying, ŌĆ£I have this kind and nice images created from my dramas, but IŌĆÖm pretty indifferent and not that friendly in my real life. IŌĆÖm not good with it (being friendly) because I get goosebumps. I hear a lot from my friends that I feel distant.ŌĆØ Gong Yoo then added, ŌĆ£In fact, IŌĆÖm not the type that women would like. IŌĆÖm not bold or brave in front of love.ŌĆØ He explained that this is why he loves acting. ŌĆ£This is why itŌĆÖs fun to act. I could be someone different and do all kinds of things that I am embarrassed with as a character from a project. There is this vicarious satisfaction I get.ŌĆØ Gong Yoo also conveyed his wishes. ŌĆ£I hope that I grow old as an actor. And I hope that will solely show on my face,ŌĆØ he said. ŌĆ£I hope that my face in my 50s and 60s shown on the big or small screen will naturally reflect my life.ŌĆØ Source (1)

Gong Yoo Is Not the Type of Guy Women Would Fall in Love with  - 2Gong Yoo Is Not the Type of Guy Women Would Fall in Love with  - 23Gong Yoo Is Not the Type of Guy Women Would Fall in Love with  - 68