The trial was concluded because the defendant did not wish to further content the charges against him. The prosecution sought a fine of 10 million KRW (about $8,700) in consideration of the fact that Ha had no history of drug use. In the final statement, Ha said, ŌĆ£I deeply regret and reflect on how careless I was. As an actor and public figure, I should have exercised more prudence and demonstrated exemplary behavior. I humbly apologize to everyone who was affected.ŌĆØ ŌĆ£If I could be so bold, I hope I can become a healthier actor in the future who can contribute to society. And I will live with caution, so I would never have to stand here again,ŌĆØ he continued. ŌĆ£I ask the judge for mercy so that I can make up for all my mistakes.ŌĆØ The lawyer added, ŌĆ£The defendant admits to all his criminal acts and is deeply reflecting it. Please consider the fact that he is sincerely apologetic for his careless decision.ŌĆØ HaŌĆÖs other lawyer said, ŌĆ£Since this case has hit the wire, he (Ha Jung Woo) has suffered financial damages because he couldnŌĆÖt promote as an actor. If the court imposes a sentence that exceeds the maximum fine, it will cause a major setback in the production of his upcoming dramas and movies.ŌĆØ An additional court hearing session is scheduled to take place on September 14th. ┬Ā Source (1, 2)