On the afternoon of November 6, Hong Ji Young told a media outlet, ŌĆ£I would like to sincerely apologize for this issue as a public figure. Regardless of the reason, I will return my masterŌĆÖs and doctoral dissertations.ŌĆØ She then added, ŌĆ£I wrote the paper in my own way under the guidance of my professor, following what was considered a routine about 10 years ago. The paper was the result of my hard work. But still, it is my fault that such a controversy has been raised.ŌĆØ ŌĆ£Since I gained my masterŌĆÖs and Ph. D. degrees, IŌĆÖve never derived any benefit from it or did anything related to it. And that will stay the same in the future,ŌĆØ she continued. ŌĆ£IŌĆÖve been under constant pressure since I left the company and started working alone.ŌĆØ Hong Jin Young repeatedly expressed her apology, saying, ŌĆ£IŌĆÖve been trying really hard to live a very brave life, but IŌĆÖd like to say that IŌĆÖm truly sorry for causing you so much trouble with this controversy. ItŌĆÖs all my fault.ŌĆØ Recently, Hong Jin YoungŌĆÖs masterŌĆÖs thesis came under suspicion for plagiarism. Source (1)