Even in the interview done on the 4th with Variety, Squid Game director Hwang Dong Hyuk said that he wasnŌĆÖt hurrying to make a new season. But in the latest interview with The Times, Hwang commented that he wants to explore ŌĆ£the issue with police officersŌĆØ in season two. He explained, ŌĆ£While I was writing season one, I thought about the stories that could be in season two if I get to do oneŌĆŌĆØone would be the story of the Frontman [an ex-cop who is now one of the masterminds behind the game].ŌĆØ ŌĆ£I think the issue with police officers is not just an issue in Korea. I see it on the global news that the police force can be very late on acting on thingsŌĆŌĆØthere are more victims, or a situation gets worse because of them not acting fast enough. This was an issue that I wanted to raise. Maybe in season two, I can talk about this more,ŌĆØ he added. Judging from his words, season two will be about just policeman In Ho turning into the black-masked Frontman. Maybe weŌĆÖll get to see another villain like Darth Vader, who used to be Anakin Skywalker, an innocent boy. ┬Ā Source (1)