On this episode, IU asked Jay Park, ŌĆ£What kind of connection do IU and Jay Park have to meet on the Palette? How did you get to be here?ŌĆØ Jay Park answered, ŌĆ£Thankfully, IU featured in my song.ŌĆØ He then introduced their new song ŌĆ£GANADARA,ŌĆØ saying, ŌĆ£ThereŌĆÖs an artist called HAON, and he proposed the song to me first. I sent it (the song) to you nervously, and thankfully, you agreed to do the featuring.ŌĆØ

The two artists recalled the first time they contacted each other. ŌĆ£Who made ŌĆśAll I Wanna DoŌĆÖ? You asked me that,ŌĆØ Jay Park shared. IU further explained, ŌĆ£I wanted to know who wrote that track and wanted to get a chance to work with him. So I contacted you. And I remember you made a group chat for me. But it didnŌĆÖt work out as planned. We got to officially work together after about six years.ŌĆØ Jay Park said, ŌĆ£So I prioritized working with you and started working on the song right away.ŌĆØ Talking more about ŌĆ£GANADARA,ŌĆØ IU shared, ŌĆ£ItŌĆÖs been two years now since we first met at the recording studio. Why did it take so long? We recorded it two years ago. I thought, ŌĆśI mustŌĆÖve been cut because my recording wasnŌĆÖt good enough.‘ŌĆØ Jay Park gave an explanation, ŌĆ£We completed it in 2020. We even completed the mixing. But I wanted to release it at the right time when I could prepare for it properly and have the time and condition for it.ŌĆØ

Source (1) Translator Kim Hoyeun: If you are a fan of K-drama, K-movie, and K-pop, I am your guy. I will continue to provide you with up-to-date K-entertainment news.

IU and Jay Park Say They Wrote Their Song  GANADARA  2 Years Ago - 14