On May 31st, the Broker cast and director Hirokazu Kore-eda came together for the press conference. IU shared her excitement on this day, ŌĆ£ItŌĆÖs my first commercial film, and it was amazing to have worked with such amazing actors. I am stunned and excited because many people have welcomed me since we returned home yesterday. I hope a lot of people will see the movie.ŌĆØ The line IU says in the movie penetrates the message of Broker. ŌĆ£I started crying from the moment I read that line,ŌĆØ she said. ŌĆ£I first thought that IŌĆÖd have to deliver it sadly, but when I went to the set, I found that there was no need for that. So Young didnŌĆÖt have to sound sad, so I just said it calmly.ŌĆØ IU then cheered for her character, saying, ŌĆ£It may be a later start than others, but I want to say that I congratulate and support you for having the courage to go out into the world.ŌĆØ The actress also mentioned saying cuss words for the movie. ŌĆ£The words that director Kore-eda wrote had a hint of Japanese nuance. So I cautiously asked him if I could change them into more Korean-style swear words, and he said yes, so I carefully selected some swear words to complete the lines. It was my first time saying those words so loudly while acting.ŌĆØ Song Kang Ho chimed in, ŌĆ£What surprised me was her performance that followed the swear words. Her kicking the back of the seat while Kang Dong Won and I were in a van was an improv. I was really surprised, and that made the scene look so natural. IU constantly surprised me with her acting.ŌĆØ Meanwhile, Broker follows the unexpected and special journey of those intertwined over a baby box. The movie is slated to release on June 8th. Source (1) Translator Kim Hoyeun: If you are a fan of K-drama, K-movie, and K-pop, I am your guy. I will continue to provide you with up-to-date K-entertainment news.

IU Says She Changed the Swear Words to Korean in  Broker  - 61IU Says She Changed the Swear Words to Korean in  Broker  - 11