She commented, ŌĆ£ItŌĆÖs such an honor to be invited to the event. I feel like it is a once-in-a-lifetime chance.ŌĆØ She showed her anticipation for the event by adding, ŌĆ£I will try to feel every moment at the event while learning different things.ŌĆØ Director Hirokazu Kore-eda, who joined the press conference via video chat, explained his decision to cast IU in his film: ŌĆ£I happened to watch tvNŌĆÖs My Mister at home amid the pandemic. I instantly became a huge fan of her.ŌĆØ He added, ŌĆ£I found myself crying whenever she appeared on the screen. I was sure that no other star could pull off So Young in this film, so I asked her to join the film.ŌĆØ The female singer shared that she called Bae Doo Na shortly after receiving the script to discuss whether she should star in the film: ŌĆ£I decided to star in the film when she told me itŌĆÖs my perfect fit.ŌĆØ Meanwhile, Broker revolves around a group of characters on their journey to find a new family for a baby who was found abandoned in a box. Broker is slated to release on June 8th. Source (1)

┬Ā

IU Shares Her Excitement Ahead of Her Cannes Red Carpet Debut for Her Upcoming Film  Broker  - 37