On Friday, Jeon Somi held a media showcase to commemorate the release of her first full album XOXO. Its title song ŌĆ£XOXOŌĆØ is a pop genre song that highlights the singerŌĆÖs clear voice. ŌĆ£XOXO is a text you add to the end of the message to show your love,ŌĆØ Jeon explained. ŌĆ£But my song has the meaning of sarcastically saying ŌĆśYeah, have a nice life.ŌĆÖ ItŌĆÖs thrilling. The melody is easy, so it will be easy to sing along.ŌĆØ

To artist Jeon Somi, the first full album holds a special meaning. ŌĆ£I still canŌĆÖt realize it. IŌĆÖm so happy and excited about the release. This first full album holds lots of meaning. ItŌĆÖs almost as big as my family. ThatŌĆÖs how hard I worked on it,ŌĆØ she shared. ŌĆ£I have prepared as many genres and unique songs as possible. I tried to make it diverse by changing my voice.ŌĆØ Jeon has put down impatience and pressure. The artist commented, ŌĆ£I havenŌĆÖt lived for a long time yet, but I have learned something in my 21 years of life. It feels like nothing can be done if you have expectations. Results will follow if you put the pressure down, and people will acknowledge it. IŌĆÖve put my everything into this album, so I feel relaxed.ŌĆØ Lastly, she shared, ŌĆ£During the past two years, I have learned what I want to do in terms of music. It was a time to learn which songs match my voice and which voice suits each part of the song.ŌĆØ Meanwhile, Jeon SomiŌĆÖs XOXO will be released at 6 PM KST today. ┬Ā Source (1)

Jeon Somi Says Getting Rid of Her Worries Left Her with More for  XOXO  - 19Jeon Somi Says Getting Rid of Her Worries Left Her with More for  XOXO  - 55Jeon Somi Says Getting Rid of Her Worries Left Her with More for  XOXO  - 44