On Tuesday, Kang Daniel held a showcase for the release of his new album The Story. This marks the singerŌĆÖs comeback 13 months after YELLOW. ŌĆ£My bloodŌĆÖs been boiling since itŌĆÖs been about a year,ŌĆØ he shared his excitement. ŌĆ£I wanted to talk about myself a little more plainly. I wanted to make music that gives healing. And some really nice songs came to me.ŌĆØ To Kang Daniel, The Story is like a plaque heŌĆÖs giving to himself. ŌĆ£Honestly, I think ŌĆśthe resultsŌĆÖ act as a barrier. This album is literally like a plaque that IŌĆÖm giving to myself, so I just want to have fun while promoting. I just want to hear people say, ŌĆśKang DanielŌĆÖs songs are nice.‘ŌĆØ He also brought up another big part of who he is, b-boying. Mentioning the title track ŌĆ£Upside Down,ŌĆØ Kang Daniel explained, ŌĆ£ItŌĆÖs really easy on the ears. ItŌĆÖll be a good song to listen to while driving.ŌĆØ He added, ŌĆ£I tried to add a lot of that hipster vibe. I think thatŌĆÖs my color. Since I used to be a b-boy, I love the street culture. How should I express that love? This song includes that thought.ŌĆØ And naturally, those thoughts led to a performance with intense choreography. ŌĆ£ItŌĆÖs the first time IŌĆÖll show a b-boying performance since the survival show,ŌĆØ Kand Daniel shared. ŌĆ£It was tough since I havenŌĆÖt done it in a while, but IŌĆÖll finally get to show you after a while. I get a lot of bruises afterwards, but my fans love it, so IŌĆÖm proud.ŌĆØ

Source (1)

┬Ā

Kang Daniel Says His New Album  The Story  Is a Plaque He s Giving to Himself - 42