Lee Ye Won, the youngest actor of Peninsula, said, ŌĆ£I honestly didnŌĆÖt know that Lee Jung Hyun and Kang Dong Won were so famous,ŌĆØ giving a big laugh. At 2:00 p.m. on July 9 KST, the press screenings for Peninsula was held at Yongsan IŌĆÖPark CGV in Seoul. During the interview, Lee Ye Won said, ŌĆ£I honestly didnŌĆÖt know at first that Jung Hyun mom and uncle Dong Won was so famous. But everyone asked me to get their autographs, and I heard that they were really famous in the past,ŌĆØ drawing laughter from everyone at the scene. ŌĆ£Now, I know a few songs of Jung Hyun mom. I know that she is still famous, and that uncle Dong Won used to be really ŌĆśhotŌĆÖ in the past,ŌĆØ she added. Meanwhile, Kang Dong Won drew attention by candidly expressing his thoughts about working on a sequel of a famous work. He said, ŌĆ£It was not an easy decision as ac actor to play a role in a sequel. But I loved the directorŌĆÖs vision when we first met. When I read the script, I could tell that the film will portray a different story from ŌĆśTrain to Busan.ŌĆÖŌĆØ He added, ŌĆ£I really worked hard to not disappoint those who enjoyed ŌĆśTrain to Busan.ŌĆÖ IŌĆÖm sure they will like this movie, too. Also, I think Gong Yoo hyungŌĆÖs fans will also cheer us as well,ŌĆØ raising the expectations.

Source (1)

Kang Dong Won   Lee Jung Hyun Burst Into Laughter after a Child Actor Says She Never Knew How Famous They Were - 19