Broker follows the unexpected and special journey of those intertwined over a baby box. In the movie, Kang Dong Won plays Dong Soo. ŌĆ£Dong Soo was raised in an orphanage, but I wanted to portray him as someone who grew up to be bright despite his deficiency. I didnŌĆÖt want him to look gloomy,ŌĆØ Kang Dong Won explained. ŌĆ£I have a friend who was raised in an orphanage, and he was a cheerful person who wanted to become a chef. Of course, when he was young, he caused lots of trouble and rebelled a lot. I thought Dong Soo would be just like him. So I wanted to express Dong Soo as someone who comfortably does his job.ŌĆØ The actor reunited with Song Kang Ho more than ten years after the movie Secret Reunion. ŌĆ£IŌĆÖve filmed more than 20 films now, so I felt more comfortable on the set than before,ŌĆØ he recalled. ŌĆ£I have this similar rhythm as Song Kang Ho. So I particularly loved working with him.ŌĆØ Kang Dong Won also praised IU, ŌĆ£She did an amazing job. I wish we could team up again on another good project. As everyone knows, sheŌĆÖs a wonderful friend whoŌĆÖs a great singer and a great actress.ŌĆØ Recently, the fact that BTSŌĆÖs V has returned home from the States early to attend the VIP premiere of Broker has made headlines. ŌĆ£I didnŌĆÖt know that he came for me,ŌĆØ Kang Dong Won said. ŌĆ£I was just grateful. HeŌĆÖs such a good, cute friend.ŌĆØ To the question asking how they got to be friends, he answered, ŌĆ£IŌĆÖm good friends with singer Park Hyo Shin, and V stopped by when I was with him. V is from Geochang and I went to high school in Geochang, so I heard that he wanted to meet me. And we became good friends.ŌĆØ Kang Dong Won is well known for his friendships with people in various fields. ŌĆ£I have a good personality,ŌĆØ the actor jokingly commented. ŌĆ£IŌĆÖm just kidding. I love listening to various peopleŌĆÖs stories. My job is all about expressing people, so I try to have a good time so that I donŌĆÖt get trapped within myself. IŌĆÖm not an extrovert, but as I get older, I try harder not to lock myself within me.ŌĆØ Source (1, 2, 3)

Kang Dong Won Opens Up About Appearing in Hirokazu Kore eda s  Broker  and His Friendship with BTS  V - 23Kang Dong Won Opens Up About Appearing in Hirokazu Kore eda s  Broker  and His Friendship with BTS  V - 93