ŌĆ£IŌĆÖm a good friend with Director Oh Choong Hwan (director of While You Were Sleeping), and he said ŌĆśLetŌĆÖs have fun together one more time.ŌĆÖ So I decided to appear in the project after much consideration,ŌĆØ Lee Jong Suk shared. ŌĆ£I found the irony of a normal lawyer becoming a genius con artist intriguing. I thought I could show a new side of myself through Park Chang Ho, who goes back and forth between good and evil to survive.ŌĆØ ŌĆ£When I first read the script, he was normal and pitiful,ŌĆØ the actor introduced Park Chang Ho, whoŌĆÖs falsely accused as the king of the underworld. But now that heŌĆÖs finished filming the drama, heŌĆÖs perspective on the character has changed. ŌĆ£Now, if I think of Park Chang Ho, I think heŌĆÖs a man whoŌĆÖs more ŌĆśstrongŌĆÖ than ŌĆśnormal.ŌĆÖ I hope the viewers can check what I meant by ŌĆśstrongŌĆÖ after watching the show.ŌĆØ Park Chang Ho is a man who is caught in a subtle gap between the two homophones (when spelled out in Korean) ŌĆō Big Mouth and Big Mouse. ŌĆ£I tried to add details into the eyes and the way he talks,ŌĆØ Lee Jong Suk shared. ŌĆ£Attorney Park Chang Ho and genius con artist Big Mouse are the same person with different emotions and goals. So I thought a lot about acting the scenes with the right emotions.ŌĆØ One sentence the actor used to describe Park Chang Ho is ŌĆ£a man whoŌĆÖs literally full of blood, sweat, and tears.ŌĆØ Lastly, he added, ŌĆ£The various characters are intricately intertwined. I hope you pay attention to what theyŌĆÖre really thinking and whatŌĆÖs the truth behind the swirling series of events.ŌĆØ Meanwhile, Big Mouth will premiere on July 29th at 9:50 PM KST as the follow-up of Doctor Lawyer.

Source (1)

Lee Jong Suk Introduces His Character in  Big Mouth  as Someone Who Sheds Blood  Sweat and Tears - 94Lee Jong Suk Introduces His Character in  Big Mouth  as Someone Who Sheds Blood  Sweat and Tears - 96