Of all the four leading actors, Lee Min Ki was the first one to be cast for the role of Yeom Chang Hee. ŌĆ£Director Kim Seok Yoon called me and said, ŌĆśIŌĆÖm preparing a drama with writer Park Hae Young, and she said youŌĆÖre the only one who could play Chang Hee,‘ŌĆØ the actor recalled. ŌĆ£I wanted to do a project with him, and I was a big fan of writer Park Chang Hee, so I hopped on the project right away.ŌĆØ Lee Min Ki said that heŌĆÖs watching his drama, hoping that his character will be conveyed to the viewers right. Among the My Liberation Notes characters, he chose the director of Liberation Club and Chang HeeŌĆÖs friend Doo Hwan as the most attractive characters. ŌĆ£I like how the director just spits out words without any strength. ItŌĆÖs not a role that stands out, but I feel comfortable whenever I see him. HeŌĆÖs someone who can make you feel at ease,ŌĆØ he explained. Many times, Lee Min Ki has played roles that we feel like weŌĆÖd see in our daily lives. ŌĆ£Maybe I could call it my specialty. ItŌĆÖs not bad,ŌĆØ he shared. ŌĆ£I always try to choose projects that give a new point of view. But now I think, ŌĆśWhatever role I play, heŌĆÖll look like me to some extent?ŌĆÖ ItŌĆÖll be really rare for me to be in a project where I play a character that is so not me.ŌĆØ Source (1) Translator Kim Hoyeun: If you are a fan of K-drama, K-movie, and K-pop, I am your guy. I will continue to provide you with up-to-date K-entertainment news.

Lee Min Ki Chats About His Character Yeom Chang Hee in  My Liberation Notes  - 18Lee Min Ki Chats About His Character Yeom Chang Hee in  My Liberation Notes  - 58Lee Min Ki Chats About His Character Yeom Chang Hee in  My Liberation Notes  - 91